Posted by Australian Government

Read the full article here:

The State Government announced in April 2017 widespread public sector reforms, aimed at creating collaborative departments focused on whole-of-Government objectives and delivering services in the most efficient way.

On 1 July, the Departments of Commerce and Mines and Petroleum combined to form the new Department of Mines, Industry Regulation and Safety.

The new department has three key business groups – Resources, Titles and Compliance; Safety; and Industry Regulation and Consumer Protection, and is working for a safe, fair and responsible future for the Western Australian community, industry and resources sector.

The industry promotion and innovation functions administered by the Industry Development division of the former Department of Commerce have been transferred to the Department of Jobs, Tourism, Science and Innovation.

« Back to Research Sites